Half-Day Trip from Nice to Monaco Monte carlo with Guided Walk
127 Reviews
Nice, France

Half-day Tours hosted by Riviera Bar Crawl & Tours
4 hours (approx.)
Up to 7 travelers
Meet everyone at the start point
Mobile ticket
Offered in English
About
- Explore 10 spots and hidden corner of Monaco
- Around 3H30 Hour Tour
- Guided tour in English
- Small Group Tour with a maximum of 15 people per Tour
- Food and drinks
What's not included
Pickup point
Multiple pickup locations offered. During checkout you will be able to select from the list.
End point
This activity ends back at the meeting point.
Itinerary
This is a typical itinerary for this product
Stop atCasino De Monte-carlo
Your guide will introduce you to the Casino of Monte Carlo and its history.
15 minutes (approx.)・Admission not included
Stop atCasino Square
We'll take some photos on the Casino Square
15 minutes (approx.)・Admission included
Stop atMonaco Grand Prix
We'll walk on some part of the Monaco Grand Prix circuit
20 minutes (approx.)・Admission included
Stop atChapelle Sainte-devote
You'll learn the History about Sainte Devote and visit the church
15 minutes (approx.)・Admission included
Stop atPort Hercule De Monaco
We'll visit the Monaco Harbor Port Hercules
20 minutes (approx.)・Admission included
Stop atLes Jardins Saint Martin et Sainte Barbe
We'll pass next to the jardin saint martin
10 minutes (approx.)・Admission included
Pass byPort Hercule
You will discover the Port of Monaco and the famous starting point of the Monte Carlo GP.
Stop atOpera de Monte-Carlo
You'll learn the history about the Monaco Opera
10 minutes (approx.)・Admission not included
Stop atCathedrale Notre-Dame-Immaculee
You'll visit the Cathedrale
15 minutes (approx.)・Admission included
Stop atPlace du Palais
We'll explore the Place du Palais Princier
10 minutes (approx.)・Admission included
Stop atVieux Monaco
We'll explore Monaco Old tonw
20 minutes (approx.)・Admission included
Stop atPrince's Palace of Monaco
We will also take you to see the Prince's Palace, where you'll hear about the origins of the micro-state.
20 minutes (approx.)・Admission not included
- Public transportation options are available nearby
- Suitable for all physical fitness levels
- A moderate amount of walking is involved 7 kms
- We meet in Nice Ville railway station 12 avenue Thiers 06000 Nice next to Paul Bakery at 10H05 (10:05am) You can spot your guide with a red umbrella
- The youngest traveler that can participate to this tour is 11 years old. They should pay a full price.
- Monaco can be hilly, with many ups and downs, steep hills.
Cancellation Policy
Free Cancellation: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours before the scheduled departure time.
Questions?
Visit the Help Centre for any further questions.
Similar experiences
Reviews
127 Reviews
Total review count and overall rating. We perform checks on reviews.
5 stars
112
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Khalifa is the best guide
Mobile305804, Dec 2024
Exceptional guide
November 2024
Our guide Khalifa was wonderful. He made our trip the most memorable. If anyone goes to visit Oman they should really look into getting him as a guide. He is very patient and knowledgeable. We were a group of 9 and he accommodated all of us. We truly appreciated all that he did for us.
Written November 20, 2024
Not worth it
Micah_B, Aug 2024
I showed up at the assigned meeting location, at the correct time and nobody showed up from the tour company. I even waited 20 extra minutes after. No call or email saying the guide was running late or the trip was canceled. Zero communication. Complete waste of money and time. Would not recommend.
Responses from Getaway63556719179
Dear Micah_B,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m truly sorry to hear about the lack of communication and the inconvenience you experienced with your tour. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide.
We are reviewing our processes to ensure better communication in the future. If you have any further concerns or need assistance, please feel free to reach out.
Best regards,
Riviera Bar Crawl Tours
Hit the main spots in Monaco!
C9982PDwess, Aug 2024
Great tour, hitting the main spots in Monaco! Easy to find the guide and she adjusted the tour’s pace due to the heat. Definitely be ready to walk: you’ll go from one side to the other of Monaco.
Responses from Getaway63556719179
Dear C9982PDwess,
Thank you for your positive review! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour and appreciated the guide’s efforts to adjust the pace for the heat. It’s great to know you were able to see all the main spots in Monaco.
We hope you had a fantastic time and look forward to welcoming you on another tour soon!
Best regards,
Riviera Bar Crawl Tours
Overpriced and disappointing half day trip
Susanmi1, Jul 2024
The tour operator was not communicative. We called twice and texted twice to ask questions about the meeting location and received no response.
Our guide was young and sweet but seemed new to being a tour guide. They only provided the basic details about what we saw.
All of the activities other than the train from Nice to Monaco were free to enter. This tour was very overpriced and disappointing.
Responses from Getaway63556719179
Dear Susanmi1,
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience and apologize for the lack of communication. Your concerns about the guide and the tour's value are important to us. We will review our communication processes and provide additional training to our guides to ensure a more informative experience.
We appreciate your input and hope to have the opportunity to offer you a better experience in the future.
Miserable Experience - don't make the same mistake!
Fae_U, Jun 2024
This was a terrible experience. Pick up at hotel, was texted the driver would be 10 min late. There was already a passenger in front seat with driver. My husband and I occupied the back seat and driver said we were picking up another passenger. I had to squeeze into the tiny middle for rest of the drive. We spent 30 min getting to Antibes and then given 1 hour to meet driver back at drop off. There was no information on the way there, it was only uncomfortable silence as we as passengers tried to extract information. Once back in car another 30 min to Cannes, dropped outside the red carpet theater which had workmen and machinery taking apart any remains of the the film festival. This invoked one of the passengers to get into it with the driver saying "this is BS, there is nothing to see here, how can you take us here? Take us to see the castle and the Carlton on the Quay" And so it went on until we were back in the car having seen nothing and drove past the Carlton, still having the match go on between the driver and passenger. She was to report to the tour company. Another 30 min to St Paul de Vence - at which point we told the driver we would not be returning with the group. We stayed rest of day enjoying/salvaging a bad decision to use this tour company. We paid another $40 E above the $130E to get back to Nice via Uber. I would like to request a refund for this miserable experience.
Responses from Getaway63556719179
Dear Fae_U,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We genuinely value our guests' opinions and strive to offer the best possible experiences.
We believe there may have been some confusion regarding your review. Our company offers the "Monaco Walking Tour," which does not include hotel pick-ups or visits to Antibes, Cannes, or St Paul de Vence. Based on your description, it appears that you may have reviewed a different tour company’s service.
To address your concerns properly and ensure you receive assistance, we kindly recommend reaching out to the tour company you booked with directly. If you have any questions or if there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.
We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced and appreciate your understanding.
Best regards